Reviews

Reviews from valued customers

We understand the comfort of a positive review. Which is exactly what brought you here!

Over decades of service to our community, we've worked with thousands of people.

Here are some of their positive experiences working with Wizard's!

Wizard's Hearth & Home Inc.
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ellen Houston
Ellen Houston
2016-06-28T15:05:21+0000
Hey Jack ! The stove looks great and you were awesome.Thank Aneshia (sp) for all of her help as well. Can't wait for cold weather..
Mark Hooks
Mark Hooks
2016-05-19T17:38:48+0000
Just had Wizard's install a new gas stove in the master bedroom. With their knowledge and experience, we easily worked thru the minor, normal issues encountered in remodeling projects. The install was completed professionally and looks fantastic. A room that was difficult to keep warm will now be no problem at all. A new wood-burner is inline for the living room next! Thanks, Wizard's!
Chris Stewart
Chris Stewart
2016-02-13T04:55:31+0000
Great customer service from Wizard's Hearth & Home! Friendly and knowledgeable staff in the showroom and great on site customer service. I would definitely recommend Jack and Barbara Wofford at Wizard's Hearth and Home for any and all of your fireplace, wood and pellet stove needs!
Jackie Wofford Shantz
Jackie Wofford Shantz
2013-11-26T14:02:25+0000
Michele Kennedy
Michele Kennedy
2013-08-20T14:34:34+0000
Nancy Diveley Wofford
Nancy Diveley Wofford
2013-06-30T16:34:38+0000
Douglas V. Spendlove
Douglas V. Spendlove
2013-04-13T17:09:42+0000
Wizard's Hearth & Home
4.7
powered by Facebook
Stephen Yeary
Stephen Yeary
2016-09-27T22:04:14+0000
Jason cleaned my chimney, disassembled and cleaned my wood stove today. He was punctual, professional, as well as extremely knowledgeable and informative. Jason did an excellent job and I felt as if I received more than my "money's worth"! Stephen Yeary; 09-27-16
Mary Ely Gillespie
Mary Ely Gillespie
2016-09-23T23:41:09+0000
Jason and Thomas just left my home from servicing my pellet stove! They were super awesome and informative! Always showing me how to do some maintenance on the stove during the annual cleaning and service they do for me, when I have questions or concerns! They were awesome!!
Cyndi Cagalj-Mayo
Cyndi Cagalj-Mayo
2016-09-19T18:45:43+0000
Today was the first time we have had our chimney cleaned (our home is only 2 years old). Jason came out this morning. He and his partner did an outstanding job!! They were on time, very courteous and extremely knowledgeable. We appreciate that Wizard's does more than clean the chimney, the safety inspection and recommendations are a great plus! We will definitely use your service every year!! Thank you Jason and partner for the outstanding service!!!
Lynda Sherbondy
Lynda Sherbondy
2016-09-10T19:41:48+0000
Jason came out to clean the stove pipe. We have a metal roof and not only did he do an excellent job, but he also told me about problems with the roofing screws coming out, the tar on the joints and around the pipe cracking and letting water in, and several other important things that needed to be repaired. Since I never go up on the roof, I would have no way of finding these problems. He went above and beyond just cleaning the stove pipe....excellent service!
Glenn Collins
Glenn Collins
2016-09-01T21:18:39+0000
Ernie Crane
Ernie Crane
2016-06-30T18:03:23+0000
Jason came out to clean our chimney and inspect our wood stove. Very friendly and informative, finished quickly, cleaned up well. Great service!
Heather Polanco
Heather Polanco
2014-11-19T02:46:06+0000
Great customer service. We have our chimney serviced every year from David in August. We purchased a new quadra fire stove a couple of years ago and Jennifer and jack put up with us calling every day until we figured out how to use it. Thank goodness they have patience for rookies 🙂 they really know their stuff!
Michele Kennedy
Michele Kennedy
2014-11-18T02:43:12+0000
Office and service crew here really know what they are doing. Had a simple question about repairing my stove. They helped me over the phone, scheduled me showed up on time and fixed my stove in one visit. Thank you.
Carol Albright
Carol Albright
2014-11-18T01:48:22+0000
I got my Pellet Stove from Wizard’s. The sales girl was very knowledgeable about their products. The installation tech did a great job with the installation and was able to place the stove exactly where I wanted it. After using it for a while I am very satisfied with the stove I selected and would highly recommend Wizard’s to anyone that is in the market for a stove.
Emily Locke
Emily Locke
2014-08-21T00:37:06+0000
I originally called the company about 6 months ago for a chimney sweep and wood stove cleaning. They came out, but their ladder wasn't tall enough. We rescheduled and the second time they came, their ladder was AGAIN, not tall enough. The third time they came out, I wasn't around and I left the key in a lock box on the front door. I was promised by the owner, Jack, that he would be the ONLY one with the lock box information, and he promised he would be the only one to come out to do the service. He lied... he sent an employee out, who had trouble with the lockbox and instead of letting me know, left our home unlocked for over 24 hours! The owners were very apologetic initially, but then repeatedly failed to follow up with me about some parts they were supposed to order for me, for the stove. I called this evening to follow up, and was understandably frustrated about the continued lack of reasonable service. I was told to "have a nice life" and then hung up on. Please please steer clear of this awful company! Too bad I couldn't give zero stars 🙁
Jennifer Albright
Jennifer Albright
2013-08-20T13:30:43+0000
I even bought a pellet stove from here! I know I work for the company and my recommendation doesn't really count but let me tell you my mother and mother in law also got a pellet stove here. They love them too! David did a great job installing them!
Dorothy Spendlove
Dorothy Spendlove
2013-07-17T19:18:53+0000